Courses / Module

Toggle Print


Module code: PH153
Credits: 7.5
Semester: 1
Department: PHILOSOPHY
International: Yes
Coordinator: Prof. Philipp Rosemann (PHILOSOPHY)
Overview Overview

As a first introduction to the subject, this module will study twelve thinkers who were decisive in shaping Western philosophy. Thus, each of the twelve weeks will be devoted to one philosopher, including Plato, Aristotle, Augustine, Aquinas, Descartes, Kant, Hegel, Nietzsche, Wittgenstein, and Heidegger. The focus of our work in class will be the reading and discussion of one short and famous text by each of the twelve thinkers. The instructor will provide interpretation as well as historical context.

Open Learning Outcomes
Open Teaching & Learning methods
Open Assessment
Open Autumn Supplementals/Resits
Open Timetable
Back to top Powered by MDAL Framework © 2022
V5.3.1 - Powered by MDAL Framework © 2022